Seeking Nominations for 2018 NCACES Specialist Awards

— Written By

The NC Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists (NCACES) is seeking nominations for its 2018 Specialist Awards. The Awards recognize members of NCACES who develop and deliver outstanding Extension Education Programs. There are 3 awards:

  • Outstanding Work in supporting county programs.
  • Outstanding subject matter program developed by an individual.
  • Outstanding subject matter program developed by a specialist team.

NCACES is open to Extension program and staff development professionals including Specialists, Faculty, Associates, Program Coordinators, and Area Specialized Agents.

Nominations are sought from any Extension agent, specialist, or Extension partner by  5 p.m. March 30, 2018.

Please complete the Nomination Packet and send to Carinthia A Cherry by 5 p.m. March 30, 2018.

More information including information on prior award winners is available on our Awards page.

Written By

Photo of Jackie Murphy Miller, N.C. Cooperative ExtensionJackie Murphy MillerNC AgVentures Grant Program Coordinator (919) 628-0163 jackie_miller@ncsu.eduANR/CRD - NC State University
Posted on Mar 2, 2018
Was the information on this page helpful? Yes check No close
Scannable QR Code to Access Electronic Version This page can also be accessed from: