2016 Specialists Awards

— Written By

The North Carolina Association of Cooperative Extension Specialists congratulates the following recipients of its 2016 Specialists awards:

Liz Driscoll and Tes Thraves won the Outstanding Subject Matter Program by a Team Award for the FoodCorps North Carolina program

April Shaeffer won the Outstanding Subject Matter Program by an Individual Award for the NC Leadership and Cattle Handling for Women Producers: Advanced BQA Training and Truck/Trailer Safety program

Misty Terry and Joanna Lelekacs both received the Outstanding Specialist award for excellence in service and partnership with agents

Congratulations to all of this year’s winners, and thank you to those who nominated them!